Cities & Towns:

Ouray County is in the heart of the San Juan Mountains in southwestern Colorado. This is a beautiful area of high mountains separated by deep valleys.

Named for Chief Ouray, a distinguished Ute Indian chief, Ouray County contains 540 square miles of land and 2 square miles of water. The county seat is Ouray.

Ouray County, Colorado
In Ridgway